Drink Up

drink away the pain

Drink Up

One more shot wouldn’t hurt would it?

Just one more drink

I’m doing this because they said it was a good idea

They said that it would heal my wounds

They said that it would make me forget my problems

But why do I feel worse?

Why with every harsh sip I feel more immobilized

It doesn’t even stop there

I wake up and I can still feel the lingering taste of regret

Now I’m even more sick

I just wish I had made better decisions

Waking up was already hard enough

 I ache all over

Sounds are too loud

Normal tasks seem impossible

Plus I haven’t forgot

It’s almost as if this made me realize even more

I hurt

 worse than before

Maybe I’ll just have another sip

The more the merrier right?

Drink Up

Leave a Reply

